The Connecticut Hockey Conference is the governing body for USA Hockey in Connecticut
My my My my


Updated: June 4, 2019

Welcome to the 2019-20120 season. For those who are contemplating taking up ice hockey officiating, you are invited to join our family of just over 600+ Connecticut officials. For returning officials, we're glad to have you back.

Returning officials, your 2018-2019 certification will take you through November 30, 2019. After that date, you MUST be fully certified for the 2019-2020 season and have your USA Hockey crest before you can officiate again. New officials, you cannot officiate games until you are fully certified and have your USA Hockey crest. Registration for the 2019-2020 season closes at midnight on March 15, 2020.  

Registration and certification requirements can be found on the USA Hockey web site. Note that when you have completed all your certification requirements (seminar, online modules, open book test, closed book test for levels 2-4, ice test for level 4, and background check and SafeSport certification if older than 17 years), you will need to be a member of one of the six organizations in the state that assign games to officials. The officiating organizations generally service specific geographic regions. A map of the geographic regions served by the officiating organizations is below. Rinks are indicated by stars. If you are a new official, the map should help guide you on which officiating organization to join. A list of contacts for each officiating organization is below the map. You may join multiple officiating organizations to maximize the number of potential game assignments. Multiple youth hockey organizations may play out of the same rink, so multiple officiating organizations may assign games in the same rink. Rinks that are assigned by multiple officiating organizations include Shelton (HRACT and CCHRA), Trinity (IHONC and CCHRA), Cromwell (IHONC and CCHRA), Danbury (Stripes and HRACT), Wonderland of Ice (CCHRA and HRACT), and Webster Bank Arena (CCHRA and HRACT).


Hockey Referee Association of Connecticut (HRACT)

Alan Miller -

Central Connecticut Hockey Referee Association (CCHRA)

Dave Shore -

Southeastern Connecticut Referees Association (SECRA)

John O'Rourke -

Dave Hoey -

Ice Hockey Officials of Northern Connecticut (IHONC)

Steve Levins -

Enfield Hockey Referees

John McGlynn -

Brian Daly -

Northwest Stripes

Chris Pimentel -


USA Hockey Referee-in-Chief for Connecticut